Tree

                                                       Why not practice the tree pose outside?

This pose is perfect for an outside extravaganza of yoga!
This “free”dom series of yoga classes outside are a wonderful treat to my week.
Just being able to escape from the everyday plugged in world, is a treasure and a great way to spend any morning.

Last saturday morning I attended the freedom yoga and the class was great. There was a different teacher than normal and the poses were fun and uplifting. My favorite, the tree pose, which is a challenge of balance and strength. In the beginning of class when I was doing the “cat cow” pose, a butterfly landed on my leg! Who knew I must have been so calm that it didn’t recognize me! This is what yoga can do for you! Open up your inner peace with nature, you’d be surprised what just appears for (or on) you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Yoga Travels

Leave a comment